Skip to Main Content

Database Apps

A comprehensive list of the apps associated with the databases in our library

Subject Specific Databases

These apps belong to our more subject specific databases. They will allow you to access more targeted subjects, such as medicine, test prep, and language learning.

Apps

Explore the Library of Congress digital collections. The Library of Congress is the largest library in the world. Use LOC Collections to access iconic photos, historic maps, books, films, newspapers, manuscripts & sound recordings.

  • Search & browse millions of items.
  • Save & share your favorites.
  • Zoom in to explore images in detail.
  • Read books.
  • Search historic newspapers.
  • Watch early films from Thomas Edison & other pioneers.
  • Explore the papers of U.S. presidents (George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Abraham Lincoln & more).
  • View iconic photos & maps documenting the Civil War.
  • View letters, diaries & notes in the papers of Rosa Parks, Mary Church Terrell, Susan B. Anthony & other changemakers.

Librivox provides over 14,0000 classic Audio-books as Sherlock Holmes, Pride and Prejudice, Dracula, The Time Machine in English, and other variety of main spoken languages.
We believe that reading boundless books makes a soul happier, benefits them to learn and reach their growth. That's why we've formed an audio book provision that lets us, and all of the other audio-book fans out there, take our beloved books wherever. We listen at the gym, at our work and on holiday road expeditions, which makes finding the time to be inspired, refined and entertained by books really easily.
We're all about merging our dearest of books with our desire for technology and modernisation to fashion a service different from any other.

  • Free Audiobooks
  • Classic Audiobooks from Jane Austen,Benjamin Franklin,Leo Tolstoy And Much More
  • Over 14,000 Free Audio-books Available
  • Download or read them online
  • You will find the world's great literature here in spoken words format
  • Digitize and Archive cultural works in Audio Formats
  • Books from writers as Charles Dickens,Mary Shelley,Nathaniel Hawthorne,Jonathan Swift,Oscar Wilde
  • Learn For Free without reading

Benefits in your pocket! This app gives you easy access to your Medcom benefits anywhere, anytime. Use the same username and password that you setup on Medcom’s online portal! Just download, login, and go!

View all of your benefit account(s) recent transactions, balances, election information, claims filing deadlines, and more. You may also view transactions that require receipt documentation that may need to be submitted.

Additional features include opting in/out to receive alerts via text messaging, email, or both! These alerts could include information when your debit card has been mailed, when your password to the portal/mobile app has been reset, card transaction denials, and more.

Your security is the number one priority for Medcom. We use pictures and passphrases, along with device identification and challenge questions to protect your information. None of your personal information is stored on your mobile device.

Wherever you go, there we are! Peterson's Test Prep App is microlearning at its finest. Study on the go for all your standardized exams and get the score you need to get ahead.

Our app boasts study prep for 20 popular standardized exams—and more on the way! The best part? The app syncs with Peterson's web-based platform so you can pick up on your computer where you left off on your phone without missing a beat!

You'll love the app content and features:

  • Diagnostics tests, practice tests, mini-quizzes, and flashcards
  • Interactive lessons and videos
  • Strategies to help you ace the exam
  • In-app badges to keep learning fun
  • Web-based access to ALL of our courses

The free Prime: PubMed Journals & Tools app connects you to the most up-to-date journal citations and abstracts from the complete PubMed database. In addition to the ability to perform powerful searches and link to the publisher’s full text articles, Prime also provides a number of exclusive tools not available anywhere else creating a one-of-a-kind user experience.

PRIME FEATURES

  • Search: Perform evidence-based searches by keyword, author, or journal then link to full text articles.
  • Organize: Bookmark and Tag important articles and searches to quickly return to them later
  • Share: Share articles directly from the app via Email, Twitter, Facebook, SMS, Dropbox, and more

This app is designed to allow you to take your language learning on-the-go, with all the latest features that Transparent Language Online has to offer. Anytime you're online, you can learn!

Transparent Language (Online Version) Features:

  • 100+ Languages (and Growing!): From Afrikaans to Zulu, the number of languages available to learners is constantly growing.
  • Alphabet Lessons: You can't learn to read or write if you don't know the alphabet. Get started on the right foot with our Alphabet course.
  • Supplemental Vocabulary: Build proficiency by learning thousands of useful words and phrases categorized by topic and presented in an engaging, memory-building format complete with native speaker pronunciation.
  • Core Skill-Building Activities: Work your way through activities that build all four core skills; listening, speaking, reading, and writing.
  • Smart Insight and Review: Learned Vocab Items tell you how much you’ve learned and when it's time to review.

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.