Research Guides: English Research Guide: Databases

Databases

Ambrose Digital Streaming Video: Provides access to streaming video of 37 Shakespeare plays.
Gale Literature: A full-text database that cross-searches Gale's literature collections: Contemporary Authors Online, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Literature Criticism Online, Literature Resource Center, Something About the Author Online, and Twayne's Author series.
Gale Literature - Contemporary Authors: Biographical information on more than 149,000 modern novelists, poets, playwrights, nonfiction writers, journalists, and scriptwriters.
Gale Literature Criticism: Explore the most extensive compilation of literary commentary available. Includes analysis from book excerpts, periodicals, and more.
Gale Literature Resource Center: Find up-to-date biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews on writers from all eras.
Gale Academic OneFile: Provides articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals in a variety of different subject areas. Best for academic research.
Gale Academic OneFile: Science: Access information on the latest developments across a range of scientific disciplines.
ProQuest Central Databases: Search all of ProQuest's eight databases at once.
Academic Search Premier: This multi-disciplinary database provides active full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ): An index of nearly 20,000 diverse open access journals from around the world in 80 languages.
Gale OneFile Information Science: Access articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information technology.
Open Access E-Books: Provides a common platform for publishing the latest scientific work and acquiring knowledge on the latest scientific happenings in different areas of science, technology, and medicine.