Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education Research Guide

A research guide for education subjects and courses

All-in-One Search: All Library Databases

All-in-One Search: All Library Databases

Columbia State logoFind Library Sources

Ready to dive into articles and books?     

Try All-in-One Search: All Library Databases

Browsing for Books

Looking for print books and prefer to browse the shelves? CSCC Library uses the Library of Congress Classification (LCC) system to organize our books. The LCC system uses multiple layers of subject categories, as well as author information, and codes the information with letters and numbers. For more information, take a look at the Library of Congress Classification Outline.

  • Education: Most books about education are in the L section. One example is ebook (Transforming Practice: Critical Issues in Equity, Diversity and Education by J. Soler, C. S. Walsh, & A. Craft)
  • Early Childhood Education: Most books about education are in the LB1139.2-1139.5 section. One example is LB1139.25 .M67 2006 (Fundamentals of Early Childhood Education by G. S. Morrison)
  • Physical Education: Most books about education are in the GV201-555 section. One example is GV443 .H77 1999 (Physical Education Methods for Classroom Teachers by B. Pettifor)
  • Special Education: Most books about education are in the LC3950-4806.5 section. One example is LC3981 .S33 2001 (Special Education: A Reference Handbook by A. Sacks)

Databases

Here's a link to the complete list of Columba State Library's databases:

Some options for broad, multidisciplinary databases are:

Some options for education databases are:

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.