Exercise Science Research Guide

General Exercise Science Resources
1. National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)
Offers access to a wealth of scientific research articles and journals, including those related to exercise science.

2. PubMed
A free database of references and abstracts on life sciences and biomedical topics, including exercise science.

3. National Strength and Conditioning Association (NSCA)
Provides free access to some articles and resources on strength and conditioning research and practices.

Academic Courseware and Lectures
1. Khan Academy
Offers free educational resources, including videos on anatomy and physiology, which are foundational for exercise science.

2. MIT OpenCourseWare
Provides free course materials from a wide range of MIT's courses, including those related to human physiology and health sciences.

3. Coursera
Offers free courses from universities around the world, including subjects on exercise science and related fields (note: some courses may require payment for certification).

4. edX
Hosts free courses from top universities, including subjects on exercise science, physiology, and related areas (note: some courses may require payment for certification).

Specialized Resources
1. ExRx.net
Provides extensive exercise libraries, fitness assessment tools, and resources on exercise physiology.

2. American College of Sports Medicine (ACSM)
Offers free access to some articles, position stands, and resources on sports medicine and exercise science.

3. PhysioPedia
An online resource providing a wide range of articles and information on physiotherapy and exercise science.

Research and Journals
1. Journal of Exercise Physiology Online (JEPO)
Offers free access to articles and research papers on exercise physiology.

2. Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Provides access to high-quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of subjects, including exercise science.

Online Tools and Calculators
1. Bodybuilding.com Exercise Database
A comprehensive exercise database that includes detailed descriptions and video demonstrations of various exercises.

2. The Nudge Exercise Database
Offers a variety of exercises with instructions, suitable for developing workout plans and understanding exercise mechanics.