Criminal Justice Research Guide

Online Courses and Lectures
1. Coursera: Offers free courses on various aspects of criminal justice from universities such as the University of London and the University of Amsterdam. Courses include topics like criminology, forensic science, and the American criminal justice system.
2. edX: Provides courses from top universities on topics such as criminology, law, and justice. Notable courses include "Introduction to International Criminal Law" from Case Western Reserve University.
3. OpenLearn: The Open University offers free courses on criminology, law, and social sciences, which can be useful for criminal justice students.

Textbooks and Reading Materials
1. Open Textbook Library: A collection of free, openly-licensed textbooks, including titles relevant to criminal justice and criminology.
2. Project Gutenberg: Hosts thousands of free eBooks, including classic works on law and criminology.
3. National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS): Offers a vast library of publications and resources on various criminal justice topics.

Research and Journals
1. Google Scholar: A powerful search engine for scholarly articles, including those related to criminal justice, criminology, and law.
2. Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ): Provides access to peer-reviewed, open-access journals across a wide range of disciplines, including criminal justice and criminology.
3. PubMed Central: A free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature, which can be useful for forensic science research.

Tutorials and Interactive Learning
1. Khan Academy: While primarily focused on general education subjects, Khan Academy offers courses in government and civics, which can provide a solid foundation for understanding the legal aspects of criminal justice.
2. Alison: Provides free courses on various topics, including criminal law, criminology, and human rights.

Forums and Communities
1. Reddit: Various subreddits like r/criminology, r/Ask_Lawyers, and r/LawEnforcement can be helpful for discussions, resources, and advice.
2. Criminal Justice Degree Hub: Offers articles, resources, and guides related to criminal justice education and careers.

Government and Organizational Resources
1. Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS): Provides statistical information and reports on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.
2. Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) Resources: Offers a range of publications, reports, and educational materials related to criminal justice and law enforcement.
3. Office of Justice Programs (OJP): Provides access to a wide range of resources, including research publications, statistical data, and funding opportunities for criminal justice programs.

Documentation and Reference
1. Legal Information Institute (LII) at Cornell Law School: Offers access to legal information, including statutes, regulations, and case law.
2. The National Institute of Justice (NIJ): Provides research, development, and evaluation of crime control and justice issues.