Biology Research Guide

Educational Platforms and Courses

• Khan Academy - Biology: Offers free courses, tutorials, and practice exercises covering a variety of biology topics, from cell biology to ecology and evolution.

Online Textbooks and Lecture Notes

• BioLib: BioLib provides free access to lecture notes, study guides, and educational resources for biology students. It covers a wide range of topics, from biochemistry to zoology.

Research and Academic Resources

• PubMed: PubMed is a free search engine that provides access to millions of biomedical literature citations. It's a valuable resource for finding research articles, reviews, and clinical studies in biology and related fields.
• Google Scholar: Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes scholarly articles, theses, books, and conference papers. It's useful for finding academic research in biology and related disciplines.

Biology Reference and Learning Tools

• NCBI Bookshelf: Offers free access to a collection of full-text books and documents in the biomedical and life sciences, including biology textbooks, research monographs, and technical manuals.
• Biology Online: Provides free resources, tutorials, and quizzes covering various biology topics, including anatomy, physiology, genetics, and ecology.

Scientific Journals and Publications

• Public Library of Science (PLOS): PLOS publishes a suite of peer-reviewed open access journals covering a wide range of scientific disciplines, including biology. Many articles are freely available to read online.
• eLife Sciences Publications: eLife is an open-access journal that publishes research articles in the life and biomedical sciences. It provides free access to all published content.

Interactive Learning and Visualizations

• PhET Interactive Simulations: Offers free interactive simulations for science and math education, including biology simulations covering topics like genetics, ecology, and evolution.
• HHMI BioInteractive: Provides free educational resources, animations, and virtual labs for biology students. It covers a range of topics, from molecular biology to ecology and environmental science.