Research Guides: Medical Informatics Research Guide: Databases

Databases

EBSCO Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL): An index of the top nursing and allied health literature available including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association.
EBSCO Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition: A collection of scholarly full-text journals and indexing for many more, including Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.
Gale Health and Wellness: Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices.
Gale OneFile Health and Medicine: Find up-to-date information on a range of healthcare topics. Best for students, researchers, and healthcare professionals.
Gale OneFile Nursing and Allied Health: Research full-text titles cited in CINAHL and other resources to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
Gale OneFile Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine: Access academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.
Gale Virtual Reference: A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
HathiTrust: A partnership of academic and research institutions that offers a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
Open Access e-Books: Provides a common platform for publishing the latest scientific work and acquiring knowledge on the latest scientific happenings in different areas of science, technology, and medicine.
Project Muse: Provides access toover 62.000 full text e-book and scholarly articles on a range of topics.
ProQuest Academic Video Online: Access to a streaming collection of more than 66,000 films from a multidisciplinary range of subject areas.
ProQuest Journals by Title: Find journals or e-books by title, subject, or collection.
PubMed: Contains over 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Rittenhouse's R2 Digital Library: A web-based database that offers fully integrated and searchable medical, nursing, and allied health source book content from key health science publishers.
U.S. National Library of Medicine: Digital collections of articles, books, studies, surveys, reports, and historical documents from the U.S. National Institute of Health. Public access.
World Health Organization (WHO): Contains current information on global health issues with maps, statistical information, studies, videos, articles, speeches, travel advice, and courses.