Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

History Research 2.0

Secondary Sources: Databases

Gale OneFile: World History
Provides coverage of both the current thinking and events in World History, as well as scholarly work being established in the field. Journals will be useful both to the novice historian as well as to the academic researcher.
Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies Collection
More than 150 journals that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in our global community.
Academic OneFile
A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources
It is recommended to "Search Within" each of these categories- found on the right-hand side under "FILTER YOUR RESULTS"
African Online Digital Library
A portal to multimedia collections about Africa. Collections include: video interviews, handwritten manuscripts, full text articles, photographs and documents of West African, South African and African American history
World History in Video
Streaming video on world history topics.

Primary Sources: Databases

Europeana 
A web portal created by the European Union containing digitized museum collections of more than 3,000 institutions across Europe.
Holocaust Encyclopedia 
New research and scholarship on the Holocaust, and items from the Holocaust Museum’s Collection, including photographs, films, and oral testimonies.
Independent Voices
An open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries.

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.