Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

History Research 2.0

Databases

Academic OneFile: History
A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. This link leads you to specific history subjects within the database.
Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
This database provides full text, abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities
Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences (anthropology, geography, psychology, economics, political science, sociology)
Academic Search Premier 
A popular resource found in many scholarly settings worldwide- a leading multidisciplinary research database.

Find a more comprehensive list of Social Science Databases here.

Reference Sources

Use reference sources to get quick specific facts or information or an overview of a subject. Some examples of reference sources are: dictionaries, encyclopedias, bibliographies, almanacs, directories, atlases, and handbooks.

World Book Encyclopedia 
An interdisciplinary reference source.
Gale Virtual Reference
Online reference books. A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Biography Reference eBook Collection
Biographical reference books from top educational publishers and university presses.

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.