Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Medical Informatics Research Guide

A research guide for medical informatics subjects and courses

Charger Search - Credo & All Databases

Columbia State logoFind Library Sources

Ready to dive into articles and books?      Try Charger Search: All Library Databases

Charger Search: All Library Databases

Charger Search: All Library Databases is a broad tool for searching multiple library databases at once.
Use this box to find full-text articles and books, as well as reference titles, ebooks, images, audio, and video.

 

Browsing for Books

Looking for print books and prefer to browse the shelves? CSCC Library uses the Library of Congress Classification (LCC) system to organize our books. The LCC system uses multiple layers of subject categories, as well as author information, and codes the information with letters and numbers. For more information, take a look at the Library of Congress Classification Outline.

  • Medical Informatics: Most books about medical informatics are in the R858-859.7 and R864 sections. One example is ebook (Medical Informatics, e-Health: Fundamentals and Applications by A. Venot, A. Burgun, and C.bQuantin)

Databases

Here's a link to the complete list of Columba State Library's databases:

Some options for broad, multidisciplinary databases are:

Some options for medical informatics databases are:

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.