This is the "Veterinary Technology" page of the "Veterinary Technology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Veterinary Technology  

Last Updated: Sep 30, 2013 URL: http://libguides.columbiastate.edu/veterinary Print Guide RSS Updates

Veterinary Technology Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Vet Tech Books - Print

Library Catalog

Most print books related to Veterinary Technology are in Library of Congress Section SF. 

Search the online catalog for topics such as:  veterinarians, veterinary medicine, (note: several subject headings begin with veterinary), rabies, horses, small animal medicine, and similar

 

Veterinary Technology Periodicals - Print

  • Emerging Infectious Diseases (also full-text in Academic One File, Expanded Academic Index ASAP, General OneFile, General Science Full Text, Health & Wellness Resource Center, Health Reference Center – Academic, and Wilson OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition)
  • Journal of the American Veterinary Medical Association  (indexed in Biological & Agricultural Index Plus with Full Text; also indexed at journal web site: http://avmajournals.avma.org/loi/javma; also indexed at PubMed) ( also 1994-2004 issues on microfiche)
  • Journal of Veterinary Medical Education  (indexed at journal web site: http://www.jvmeonline.org/; see also last issue in vol; also indexed at PubMed)
  • NAVTA Journal (National Association of Veterinary Technicians in America) 

 

 

 

Databases for Veterinary Technology Topics

Library databases primarily contain journal and newspaper articles but may also include books, media, reference items, and more.

To log into the databases on campus or at home, you will enter your campus (PVT) username and password.

Suggested Databases for Vet Tech

General Databases Covering Some Vet Tech Topics

Databases Covering Local and Business Topics in Vet Tech

 

Library Help

Phone: 931-540-2560

Email: library@columbiastate.edu

In person: during regular library hours

 

Featured Vet Tech Book

Cover Art
Handbook of Small Animal Radiology and Ultrasound - Ruth Dennis; Robert H. Wrigley; Robert M. Kirberger; Frances Barr
Call Number: SF757.8 H365 2010 Columbia Main
ISBN: 9780702028946
Publication Date: 2010-06-15

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip