This is the "Radiology" page of the "Radiology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Radiology  

Key library resources for radiology students
Last Updated: Aug 14, 2013 URL: http://libguides.columbiastate.edu/radiology Print Guide RSS Updates

Radiology Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Radiology Books - Print

Library Catalog

Most print books related to Radiology are in Library of Congress Section RC78. 

Search the online catalog for topics such as:  Radiology; Technology, Radiologic; Magnetic Resonance Imaging; Radiologic Technologists; Radiography

 

Radiology Periodicals - Print

Current issues of Radiologic Technology (RT) are in paper in the periodicals reading area on the first floor of the Columbia library.  
►Older issues are stored underneath the panel where the current issue is displayed or on shelves located to the right as you enter the area.  
► RT is full-text from 1996-2008 in the following databases:  

Academic OneFile

General OneFile

► RT is indexed from 1981-forward in the database CINAHL Complete

 

 

Databases for Radiology Topics

Library databases primarily contain journal and newspaper articles but may also include books, media, reference items, and more.

To log into the databases on campus or at home, you will enter your campus (PVT) username and password.

 

Accessing Applied Radiology (journal)

Applied Radiology (AR):  
►Full-text on the publisher web site
►Full-text from 2004 forward in the following library databases:  

Academic OneFile

CINAHL Complete

Health Reference Center Academic

► Indexed from 1981-forward in the database CINAHL Complete

Web Resources

Multimedia

 

Library Help

Phone: 931-540-2560

Email: library@columbiastate.edu

In person: during regular library hours

 

There's an app for that!

Do you prefer to use your mobile device to read articles?  Then download the Gale Access My Library app or the Ebsco app. These two publishers provide many of our databases, so you can now search library databases and read articles on your favorite device.  If you do not receive the Gale email in your Outlook mailbox, contact the library for the password.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip