Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
LibGuides - Aaron Wimer

Librarian Info

Profile Image
Aaron Wimer
Contact Info:
Columbia State Community College, Finney Library
Room 114
1665 Hampshire Pike
Columbia, TN 38401
Phone: 931.540.2555

Guides

About Library
by Aaron Wimer - Last Updated Sep 1, 2016
Tags: library mission, library purpose
Art History
by Aaron Wimer - Last Updated Feb 23, 2017
Key library resources in art history
Tags: art, art full text, art history, artstor, databases
Ask a Librarian
by Aaron Wimer - Last Updated Feb 23, 2017
Get reference assistance from Columbia State librarians
Tags: chat, email, help, hours, librarian, staff
Databases A-Z
by Aaron Wimer - Last Updated Apr 18, 2017
a list of all subscription databases available to students, faculty, and staff of Columbia State Community College
Tags: academic onefile, american history in video, anatomy tv, artstor, biography in context, books and authors, business full text, choice reviews online, chronicle of higher education, cinahl, classical music library, college source, databases, ebrary, ebsco
E-Books
by Aaron Wimer - Last Updated Apr 18, 2017
Full-text e-books
Tags: databases, ebook, ebooks, gale virtual, netlibrary, oxford, safari, statref
English 1010: Composition I
by Aaron Wimer - Last Updated Sep 1, 2016
Library resources related to argument and persuasion
Tags: app, argument, citing sources, comp 1, con, ebooks, english, library catalog, mla, netlibrary, newspapers, opposing viewpoints, persuasion, pro, reference, subject guide
English 1020: Composition II
by Aaron Wimer - Last Updated Sep 1, 2016
Library resources for analyzing literary works
Tags: citing sources, ebooks, library catalog, literary, literature, mla, netlibrary, reference
Film Studies
by Aaron Wimer - Last Updated Sep 1, 2016
History
by Aaron Wimer - Last Updated Sep 1, 2016
Library resources in history
Tags: american history in video, biography in context, history, world history in video
Library FAQ's for Faculty
by Aaron Wimer - Last Updated Sep 1, 2016
answers to questions frequently asked by faculty
Tags: faculty, faqs
Library Hours
by Aaron Wimer - Last Updated Feb 23, 2017
Library hours for Columbia and Sites and Centers
Tags: clifton, fall break, franklin, lawrence, lawrenceburg, lewisburg, library hours, marshall, spring break, summer, williamson
Library Instruction and Research Guide
by Aaron Wimer - Last Updated Nov 3, 2016
Resource for Columbia State students who want to learn how to use library resources (online library catalog, ebooks, scholarly databases, interlibrary loan), develop research skills, or ask a librarian a question.
Tags: citing sources, columbia state, databases, ebooks, information literacy, keyword searching, librarian, library, library catalog, library instruction, paper topic, reference, research, subject guide, tennessee, undergraduate
Library Staff
by Aaron Wimer - Last Updated Nov 1, 2016
List of library staff and how to contact them
Tags: centers, sites, staff
Library Tutorials
by Aaron Wimer - Last Updated Sep 1, 2016
Library tutorials; links for and directions to database tutorials and help screens
Tags: databases, help screens, introduction, renew book, tutorials
Mass Comm
by Aaron Wimer - Last Updated Sep 1, 2016
Newspaper resources for mass comm
Tags: mass comm, new york times, newspapers
Medical Laboratory Technology Guide
by Aaron Wimer - Last Updated Apr 18, 2017
Nursing
by Aaron Wimer - Last Updated Apr 18, 2017
Key library resources in nursing
Tags: health, medical, medicine, nursing
Psychology
by Aaron Wimer - Last Updated Sep 1, 2016
Radiology
by Aaron Wimer - Last Updated Sep 1, 2016
Key library resources for radiology students
Search Multiple Databases
by Aaron Wimer - Last Updated Sep 1, 2016
Federated searching performs simple searching in multiple databases. For advanced searching, search within specific databases.
Tags: databases, federated, powersearch, search, swets
Sociology
by Aaron Wimer - Last Updated Sep 1, 2016
Key library resources in sociology
Tags: app, citing sources, con, newspapers, opposing viewpoints, pro, sociology
Theater and Acting
by Aaron Wimer - Last Updated Sep 1, 2016
Veterinary Technology
by Aaron Wimer - Last Updated Sep 1, 2016

Office Hours

M-F 8am - 4:15pm
 
 
Description

  Loading...