This is the "History" page of the "History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library resources in history
Last Updated: Aug 26, 2014 URL: http://libguides.columbiastate.edu/history Print Guide RSS Updates

History Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books - Print

 

Reference Sources - Electronic

For key concepts, brief topic overviews, background information from sources such as dictionaries, directories, encyclopedias, gazetteers, handbooks, and statistical compilations

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Oxford Premium Reference eBooks

World Book Encyclopedia

 

Featured Book - Print

Cover Art
The History Buff's Guide to the Presidents - Thomas R. Flagel
Call Number: E176.1 .F58 2007
ISBN: 9781581826135
Publication Date: 2007-11-01

 

Library Resources for Prof. Flagel's class

Follow the link below to view resources for Prof. Flegel's class:

Library resources for Prof. Flagel’s class

 

Databases for History Topics

Library databases contain journal and newspaper articles but may also include books, media, reference items, and more.

To log into the databases on campus or at home, you will enter your campus (PVT) username and password.

History-Specific Databases

  • U.S. History Collection
    Provides coverage of both the current thinking and events in US History, as well as scholarly work on a range of events. Includes journals for both to the novice historian and the academic researcher.
  • World History Collection
    Provides coverage of both the current thinking and events in World History, as well as scholarly work being established in the field. Journals will be useful both to the novice historian as well as to the academic researcher.

Biographies

Best Databases for Streaming Video

 

Citing Sources

MLA Examples from Purdue University
APA Examples from Purdue University
MLA Examples from Ohio State University
APA Examples from Ohio State University
Print copies of the MLA Style Manual are on reserve in Columbia, Franklin, and Lawrenceburg.  A print copy of the APA Style Manual is on reserve in Columbia.  
Most library databases will show how to cite articles in MLA and APA style.  Consult the librarian.

 

Library Help

Phone: 931-540-2560

Email: library@columbiastate.edu

In person: during regular library hours

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip