This is the "Art History" page of the "Art History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Art History   Tags: art, art full text, art history, artstor, databases  

Key library resources in art history
Last Updated: Sep 9, 2014 URL: http://libguides.columbiastate.edu/arthistory Print Guide RSS Updates

Art History Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference Sources - Electronic

For key concepts, brief topic overviews, background information from sources such as dictionaries, directories, encyclopedias, gazetteers, handbooks, and statistical compilations

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Oxford Premium Reference eBooks

 

Books - Print

Library Catalog

Most art books can be found in Library of Congress section N.

 

Featured Book - Print

Cover Art
Renoir in the 20th Century - Auguste Renoir (Artist); Roger Benjamin (Text by); Claudia Einecke (Text by)
Call Number: ND553.R45 A4 2010 (Columbia Oversized)
ISBN: 9783775725392
Publication Date: 2010-03-31

 

Databases for Art History Topics

Library databases primarily contain journal and newspaper articles but may also include books, media, reference items, and more.

To log into the databases on campus or at home, you will enter your campus (PVT) username and password.

Art-Specific Databases

  • Art Full Text
    Indexing, abstracts, and full-text for art journals, museum bulletins, etc., 1984 to present.

Best Database for Art Images

  • ARTstor
    Digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and science.

Best Database for Streaming Video

 

Citing Sources

MLA Examples from Purdue University
APA Examples from Purdue University
MLA Examples from Ohio State University
APA Examples from Ohio State University
Print copies of the MLA Style Manual are on reserve in Columbia, Franklin, and Lawrenceburg.  A print copy of the APA Style Manual is on reserve in Columbia.  
Most library databases will show how to cite articles in MLA and APA style.  Consult the librarian.

 

Library Help

Phone: 931-540-2560

Email: library@columbiastate.edu

In person: during regular library hours

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip