Books - Print
Books in the Columbia library are delivered as needed to other locations. Click the "Make a Request" link for the specific book you need from another location, or consult with the library staff at your location.
Opposing Viewpoints - Print
Look for "Opposing Viewpoints" titles in the print collection. Search for Opposing Viewpoints and your topic.
Featured Book - Print
Databases for Argument and Persuasion
- Library databases primarily contain journal and newspaper articles but may also include books, media, reference items, and more.
- To log into the databases on campus or at home, you will enter your campus (PVT) username and password.
Pro and Con Topics
Books - Full-Text Electronic
Citing Sources in MLA
From Purdue University: Purdue MLA Examples
From Ohio State University: Ohio State MLA Examples
Print copies of the MLA Style Manual are on reserve at all Columbia State Library locations.
Most library databases will show how to cite articles in MLA style.
Library Help
Help is available at library service desks during regular library hours. You can ask questions in person, by phone (931-540-2560), by chat, or by e-mail (library@columbiastate.edu).
There's an app for that!
Do you prefer to use your mobile device to read articles? Then download the Gale Access My Library app or the Ebsco app. These two publishers provide many of our databases, so you can now search library databases and read articles on your favorite device. If you do not receive the Gale email in your Outlook mailbox, contact the library for the password.
Loading...
